Call Us Today!
(508) 757-5060

Proudly serving Worcester, MA and the surrounding area since 1983

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Jessica G., Holden, MA

Comments: We hired Baystate Homes to remodel our kitchen. Ken and the guys worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done. We are really enjoying our new kitchen! We would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again for future projects!

Review Date: 12/04/2015 | Author: Jerry J., Holden, MA

Comments: So far, everything has come out perfect. Ken and his team are just what we needed. We liked these guys so much we are having them do more projects on our home. Thanks, Home Advisor!

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Mary T., Worcester, MA

Comments: I hired Baystate Homes Corp. through this site. Ken Kosla immediately responded and came to look at the job which was to repair and replace rotted wood near the roofline on the outside of my house. Ken was thorough as he made suggestions for other neglected areas in disrepair. I admired Ken's professionalism and strong work ethic. Arriving early, he wasted no time . After a full day, my driveway and yard were cleaned before he left. Ken is a perfectionist in his craft and to his credit, quickly responds to phone calls. Hopefully, thanks to Ken's quality construction , the flying squirrels will no longer make a home in my attic!! I highly recommend Ken Kosla for quality work performed in a timely manner.

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Sharon L., Worcester, MA

Comments: Our first project was to redo an outdated bathroom, replace the vanity, replace toilets in 2 bathrooms, enlarge a hall closet to create a laundry space in a more convenient area in our home, ( which included moving the washer and dryer from the lower level ), and adding an instant hot water system in our kitchen. Communication was terrific! Ken completely understood our needs, and returned a reasonable estimate within the week. He coordinated all the players effortlessly and the job was done beautifully, on budget, and with an impressive attention to detail. We were particularly pleased with his patience with our quest for a marble vanity top that was just right. This work was done last year. He has most recently returned to install a range hood vent for us; not an easy job as the existing vent had to be enlarged and some roof work was required. Once again, the work was done on time, on budget, and despite the heat, Ken was always in good spirits and up for the task. What impressed me again was the attention to detail, and the little things not necessarily in the contract, but that add a nice touch, like filling in holes in the wall left by the other hood. While he was here he repaired a fascia board that had been ripped away during a winter storm - something we were wondering how to address. We intend to use Ken for all or the work in our house going forward.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: Dona T., Paxton, MA

Comments: great job

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Andy S., Paxton, MA

Comments: Ken is a perfect professional and the work is of the highest quality.

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Carol D., Holden, MA

Comments: They were perfect gentlemen, nice to have around, and did everything to my complete satisfaction. They did many extra jobs for me than were in the original contract. I have hired many contractors before and Ken Kosla and his associate were by far the best I have ever had work on my home. I would hire them again in a minute

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Worcester, MA

Comments: Top notch professional with vast experience. Takes the time to be sure everything is done just right. The hired help were both fantastic.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Paul G., Sterling, MA

Comments: Tremendous experience, great Customer Service, so knowledgeable and professional. Our deck looked amazing after being completed and in addition, suggestions were made to repair a couple of other areas outside our home and we could not have been happier with the work. Top-notch, would work with and hire again in a heart beat!

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: Frank W., ,

Comments: I am very pleased with the 17" x 34" - 6"workshop that Ken Kosla of Baystate Homes built on the back end of my garage. His price was lower than the other three builders that I interviewed, and he did an excellent job. The construction started in the fall, and he kept his commitment to get the shop built before the snow started. Ken was very pleasant to work with. He responded promptly to phone calls and communicated well. He followed my specific requests on structure, power, lighting, and interior finish. I was so pleased with his work that I had him re-roof our garage and re-roof our back porch, adding a second floor balcony above the porch. I would definitely recommend Ken Kosla for construction projects.